Talk-Football
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Talk-Football

Football conversation between followers of the worlds fav game.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

New Skipper - same poor decisions

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
huzup

huzup

Number of posts : 1067
New Skipper - same poor decisions Left_bar_bleue89 / 99989 / 999New Skipper - same poor decisions Right_bar_bleue

Registration date : 2008-01-08

New Skipper - same poor decisions Empty
PostSubject: New Skipper - same poor decisions   New Skipper - same poor decisions EmptyFri Feb 20, 2009 12:38 am

So England declared 70 runs too early and put in a nightwatchman when they were (effectively) 300-1.

I have been saying this for 5 years now - we need a change in mentality and approach to the game, even as much as I am happy with Strauss' appointment there's no visible change to the way we set out to play games.

They cant make a plan for bowling out batsmen 10/11 in 10 overs on a final day pitch? This West Indies has three noticeable players, they are all batsmen - we showed that in the first innings, the rest of the team would fail to make the team of any of the top 4 possibly 5 international teams in Cricket.

Flintoff injured but we still bowl him - ye, lets just ruin him before we get to the ashes, because thats exactly what we need - Anderson shows he is average again, Harmison showed he is useless again with only Broad showing signs of hope. Swann has laid down the gauntlet for Monty, and Adil Rashid is there if those two cant stand up - but this was poor again.